Fax: 091-044 -2524 35 24 Telephone:





State Banks' Staff Union

(CHENNAI CIRCLE)

(Regd. No: 883) (Affiliated to All India State Bank of India Staff Federation)

> POST BOX NO.1754 STATE BANK BUILDINGS 84. RAJAJI SALAI CHENNAI - 600 001.

CIRCULAR NO.42

2ND AUGUST 2017

CENTRAL COMMITTEE MEETING

The Central Committee of our Union met on 31st July 2017 to transact various agenda besides felicitating our General Secretary Com.D.Singaravelu who had laid down his office on account of his retirement.

Further, in terms of the Bye-laws of our Union, the Central Committee unanimously co-opted the following office-bearers/Members in the vacancies caused on account of retirement of office-bearers and the consequential vacancies in the positions mentioned there against.

S.No.	Name Shri/Smt	Present Position	Co-opted as
1.	Com.S.M.Selvaraj	President	General Secretary
2.	Com.S.Gunasekar	Vice President (HQ)	President
3.	Com.Y.Sugunakar	Treasurer	Vice President (HQ)
4.	Com.K.Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy	Deputy General Secretary (HQ)	Treasurer
5.	Com.R.Baskaran	Vice President (Chennai Sub-office)	Deputy General Secretary (HQ)
6.	Com.R.Sridhar	Organising Secretary (Chennai Sub-office)	Vice President (Chennai Sub-office)
7.	Com.V.V.Nirmala Devi	Assistant Treasurer	Organising Secretary (Chennai Sub-office)
8.	Com.K.Geetha, Sr.Assistant,		Assistant Treasurer
	Pallavaram Br.		
9.	Com.S.Ganesa Moorthy	Assistant General Secretary, Zone-X	Deputy General Secretary, Tiruchirapalli Sub-Office
10.	Com.S.Manoj Kumar, Associate,		Assistant General Secretary,
	RBO-IV, AO,NW-II, Tiruchirapalli		Zone-X
11.	Com.M.Irulandi,		Assistant General Secretary,
	Sr. Assistant, Rameswaram Br.		Zone-XXI
12.	Com.C.Palani Sundar,		Assistant General Secretary,
	Spl. Assistant, Virudhunagar Br.		Zone-XII

We are glad to inform that the Central Committee also accorded its approval for nomination of following Office-bearers of Union as Federation Council Members.

S.No.	Name Shri/Smt	Present Position
1	Com.V.Lalitha	Vice President (HQ)
2	Com.G.Divakar	Deputy General Secretary, Chennai Sub-office
3	Com.R.Jegannathan	Deputy General Secretary, Tiruchirapalli Sub-office
4	Com.G.Janakiraman	Deputy General Secretary, Mid-Corporate Group

The Central Committee, in addition to the above, approved the nomination of under mentioned Office-bearers as Central Committee Member of NCBE.

S.No.	Name Shri/Smt	Present Position
1	Com.K.Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, Treasurer	Central Committee Member , Tamilnadu SF
2	Com.M.Ahamed Hussain,	Central Committee Member, NCBE
	Vice President (Br.), Madurai Sub-office	

We congratulate all the newly co-opted/nominated Members of the Central Committee and wish them all success in their respective assignment.

> (S.M.SELVARAJ) **GENERAL SECRETARY**

SBSU (CC) ::: AISBISF : : : NCBE ::: UFBU ... ZINDABAD